Celebrate With a Tasty Treat or Not

Hallelujah!!  I’m a little more than half way!!  As of today 508 hours of my 1000 hours.  I had envisioned baking a cake or cookies or something stupendous to celebrate.  However everyone is on a diet including me.  Maybe I can think of something with no carbs, fat or calories that tastes good.   Celery and humus or diet jello or how about a boiled egg.   Oh wait I’ve got it raw almonds, 7 each, on a bed of kale with a splash of kefir.  Doesn’t that just make you want to jump for joy.

Instead we are going to celebrate by sweating like a bullet during our “surprise” pediatric code tomorrow.  I can hardly wait for the taste of salt from my dripping face.  Now if I could just have a little tequila with that salt……

TIDBIT:  Did Florence diet?  What was the foodie’s treat back then?  Squirrels on a stick?

About florencewannabe

I'm a registered nurse trying to work 1000 hours in 2014 to earn my pension. Currently, May 28,2014, I'm 455.5 hours into my goal. I have until Dec. 31, 2014 to get 544.5 hours of work. The catch is that I work per Diem and I don't have any guaranteed time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebrate With a Tasty Treat or Not

  1. amy says:

    popcorn

    Like

Leave a Reply

