When the boss is away the mice will play.

Our boss is going away August 6-14th.   It means my co-workers will be in top form exhibiting their full personalities.  Just to make things more interesting on our first day solo so many patients are scheduled that our boss ordered lunch for us.  I’m extremely suspicious.  Hey I wasn’t born yesterday.  It means we will be grabbing a bite of pizza while we are juggling our patients, charts, computers, phones, beds, orders, and doctors.  Oh goodie.   Don’t get me wrong I love the idea that lunch will be provided, but for lunch to be ordered the day BEFORE  is a bad sign.   BAD.

Juggling

About florencewannabe

I'm a registered nurse trying to work 1000 hours in 2014 to earn my pension. Currently, May 28,2014, I'm 455.5 hours into my goal. I have until Dec. 31, 2014 to get 544.5 hours of work. The catch is that I work per Diem and I don't have any guaranteed time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

