What Did I Learn This Past Two Weeks?

cherryandgreengrass

What did I learn this past two weeks?

 

  • Two and half years old’s are not truly potty trained even though they wear undies and have been declared trained.
  • If there happens to be “an accident”, involving poop, extreme measures may need to happen.  Like never going back to the scene of the crime for a long-long time.
  • It’s never a good idea to “bump” another car (otherwise known as HIT and RUN) even if you are sure that there was no damage, no one watching, and a deadline to pick up another child.   Just saying.
  • It is legal to buy and smoke pot in the state of Washington.  It is not legal to take it out of state.  Just saying.
  • maryjane
  • Snowing and blowing winds can be happening in one part of the country (NH) during Spring.  Green grass, flowers, cherry blossoms and sun shine can be happening in another (WA).  I prefer the latter.
  • Little kids rule the world.
  • When a 2  year old shares that they do not need a Kleenex kleenex ….that boogers are  “yummy”….it’s important to not laugh or puke.  When they tell you they like to save them on their bedroom walls….. take note.
  • Orange Juice and Vodka ……a wonderful combo for grown ups!
  • When tiny tots cannot walk another step a small candy heart has a humongous motivating factor
  • Looking into young clear blue eyes and watching them light up is amazing.
  • Telling little ones about their Mother when she was their age is captivating.  Remembering it is priceless.
  • I tend to forget any ISSUES that I had when I left home.  Surprise they are all still there!!!  Shocking.  However…….there’s no place like home…..
  • Going home…..is SWEET!
  • home-sweet-home-1-01
About florencewannabe

I'm a registered nurse trying to work 1000 hours in 2014 to earn my pension. Currently, May 28,2014, I'm 455.5 hours into my goal. I have until Dec. 31, 2014 to get 544.5 hours of work. The catch is that I work per Diem and I don't have any guaranteed time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Did I Learn This Past Two Weeks?

  1. Florida Girl! says:

    The ISSUES that you had when you left home was SNOW! and yes it is still here!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

